Follow

  • Black YouTube Icon

Contact

Address

5234 Locust Street
Philadelphia, PA
19139

©2017 BY AFRICAN COMMUNITY LEARNING PROGRAM. PROUDLY CREATED WITH WIX.COM

Upcoming Events

Volunteer Orientation for 2018-2019 school year, Friday, September 7, 2018, University of Pennsylvania, Van Pelt Library, Glossberg Seminar Room 247

 

First day of 2018-2019 session, Tuesday, October 9, 2018, 3:30-5pm, Blackwell Library (125 S 52nd Street Sansom)

 

#500EmpoweringAfricanStories Project May 2018-May 2019

 

Past Events

Student registration for 2018-2019 school year, Sunday, August 26, 3-4:30pm, Blackwell Library (125 S 52nd & Sansom)

 

ACLP leaders attend Echoes of Africa 18th annual celebration: Saturday, August 25, 11am-6pm, Malcolm X Park

 

Founder, Aminata Sy, present African Community Learning Program's work to the Mayor's Commission on African and Caribbean Immigrant Affairs: Thursday, July 11, 2018, 6:30pm, Philadelphia, City Hall 4th floor Caucus Room

 

Launch #500EmpoweringAfricanStories Project: Monday, May 14, 2018

 

Last day of the 2017-2018 school year: Thursday, May 6, 2018, 5234 Locust Street

 

Founder, Aminata Sy and secretary, Hazim Hardeman pitch as semifinalist  for Wharton Startup Challenge: Friday, April 27, 9:15-5pm, Wharton School, Huntsman Hall 2nd floor

 

End of the Year Volunteer Celebration:  Sunday, May 6, 2018, 3-4:30p.m., 5234 Locust Street

Founder, Aminata Sy and Secretary Hazim Hardeman pitch for Wharton Startup Challenge Social Impact Prize: Thursday, April 26, 2018, 12:30-12:45pm, The Wharton School, Vance Hall 4th floor

 

End of the Year Student Celebration: Thursday, April 26, 3:30-5:30p.m., 5234 Locust Street

 

Students Presentations for "Home" Theme : Wednesday, April 25, 2018, 4:30-5:10p.m. 5234 Locust Street

 

Founder, Aminata Sy, social impact panelist at Penn African Students Association: Wednesday, April 4, 2018, 7-9pm, University of Pennsylvania, Dietrich Hall

Founder, Aminata Sy, talks with WURD Radio Xalaat ACLP's Wharton Startup Challenge competition and launching #500EmpoweringAfricanStories : Saturday, March 31, 2018, 10:15pm-11:30pm

 

Storytelling & Women's History Month  Celebration: Wednesday, March 28, 4:30-5:10p.m., 5234 Locust Street

 

Black History Month Celebration: Wednesday, February 28, 2018, 4:30-5:10p.m., 5234 Locust Street

 

Founder, Aminata Sy, talks education, entrepreneurship and advocacy to University of Pennsylvania medical students: Monday, February 12 at 1-2pm, John Morgan Educational Center (JMEC), Perelman Center for Advance Medicine

 

Language Celebration: Wednesday, January 31, 2018, 4:30-5:10p.m., 5234 Locust Street

First day of spring 2018 semester: Tuesday, January 16, 2018, 5234 Locust Street

 

Africa Celebration: Sunday, December 17, 2017 from 3-4 pm. at the Blackwell Library 125 S 52nd Street,Philadelphia, PA 19139

 

Last day of the first semester (fall 2017): Friday, December, 15, 2017

 

Volunteer orientation: Friday, December 8, 2017 from 4-5 pm. at Penn Women's Center on 3643 Locust Walk, Philadelphia, PA 19104 African Community Learning

 First day of tutoring: Monday, October 9, 2017 on 5234 Locust Street, Philadelphia, PA 19139

 

Volunteer orientation: Friday, September 8, 2017 from 4-5 pm. at Penn Women's Center on 3643 Locust Walk, Philadelphia, PA 19104

 

Founder, Aminata Sy, talks with WURD Radio Xalaat launching ACLP, immigration and educational journey: Saturday, August 12, 2017, 10-11:30pm 

 

Volunteer orientation: Friday, August 25, 2017 from 4-5 pm. at Penn Women's Center on 3643 Locust Walk, Philadelphia, PA 19104

 

 Back-to-school parent meeting: Sunday, August 20, 2017 from 3-4 pm. at the Blackwell Library 125 S 52nd Street,Philadelphia, PA 19139